Welkom op Europeanschool.nl. Binnenkort online!

The European Schools The European Schools are official educational institutions controlled jointly by the governments of all member states of the European Union. National education departments are responsible for appointing full-time staff. Inspectors from the national education departments decide the curriculum and visit the schools regularly. The European Schools have been established for children of personnel of EU institutions, but other pupils are admitted if there are free places.

The School in Bergen was established in 1963 in connection with the European Union Research Centre at Petten, 20 kilometres ( 8 miles) north of Bergen.

Date Created: Sat Mei 5 18:59:24 2011